Lettering in Real Time – Emily Dickinson Quote

In this video, I wanted to show the entire lettering process in real time.

I wanted to show how slow and deliberate each letter is created.

When I was first learning how to do brushlettering, I loved to watch many videos other experienced lettering artists would post.  I appreciated the ‘real time’ videos because I could really see how they would angle their brush, or how much pressure they would put on their brush for the thick lines, and how to maneuver over loops and curves.  Watching ‘real time’ videos really helped hone my skills and showed me what to practice.

This quote is available in my Etsy shop by clicking here.

Enjoy!

Please take a moment to share this video with all of your crafty friends.  Don’t forget to like and subscribe to my Youtube channel so you don’t miss out on any new content!

Leave a Reply

