Cardmaking – Celebrate

I love the look of the “ink smooshing” technique.  I love the texture it gives the card and the colors I used are always one of my favorite combinations.

For this card, I kept the sentiment mainly on the top part of the card.  I wanted to feature the look of the ‘ink smooshing.’

At first, I thought the card looked a bit ‘top heavy.’  I’m used to having the sentiment or the focal point towards the bottom of the card.  But it’s good to get out of your comfort zone. Let me know what you think in the comments below!

Materials used:

  • Ranger Distressed Inks
  • Dr. PH Martin’s Hydrus Liquid Watercolor in Carbon Black
  • Tim Holtz waterbrush
  • Canson Watercolor paper
  • Tombow Fudenosuke Calligraphy Pen

Please like and subscribe to my channel!

Leave a Reply

