Valentine

I know, it’s a little late for Valentine’s Day inspiration….

I had every intention of creating several examples of Valentine’s Day cards, but only ended up doing one..

So, here it is!

image1

This is a 4bar-sized card, similar to the gift card holder cards seen here.  I really like this size for quick and simple cards.  This size seems to be perfect for making multiple Valentine’s Day cards for a class, or for a bunch of friends.

I used Sweet Stamp Shop stamps for the sentiment and the little images.  I think they are so super cute.  I stamped them individually on watercolor paper and colored them with watercolor paints.  Then I fussy cut each piece and placed them where I wanted them to be.

The bottom heart border is from a Lawn Fawn stamp set.  I love the alternating solid and outlined hearts.

I hope every one had a great Valentine’s Day weekend.  I hope you were able to get your crafty juices flowing and came up with some great Valentine’s Day crafts and cards for you and your loved ones!

Leave a Reply

