National Scrapbooking Day

Last Saturday, May 3, was (Inter)National Scrapbooking Day.

Usually, I miss it. 

This time, I was lucky (unlucky) enough to get a stomach bug that left me homebound while the husband and daughter went to do their weekend errands.  I was well enough to sit down at my scrapbook table and get some layouts done!

After I completed each layout, I recorded a “process explanation” video to explain how and why I did what I did on the layout.  I also tried to let you know what type of supply I used and from what manufacturer. 

I’m still learning the ins and outs of recording videos, but I think that I got my point across fairly well.

Here are the layouts I completed this past weekend, under each photo is the corresponding Youtube video:

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

I hope you enjoyed the layouts and videos.  I’m hoping to get something set up so I can finally record some process videos soon!

I’m still working on getting that “what’s in my stash” video out.  I’m having some issues with importing the videos into iMovie, but I promise I will try to get that out as soon as I figure everything out!

Please subscribe to my Youtube channel using the icon on the top right sidebar of this blog page!

If you have any questions or comments, please feel free to leave them here!

Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

