Birdie birthday

IMG_20131120_1352

Materials used:

1.  Lawn Fawn’s “A Birdie Told Me” Stamp Set
2.  Joys Life “Father and Sons” Stamp Set
3.  Versafine Ink in Onyx Black

I love this card.  It’s simple but so bright and cheery!

I fussy cut the little bird after stamping it onto yellow cardstock.  Then I made strips of the same yellow cardstock to create the little paper trim.  I added stitch lines with a black pen to make give it extra interest.

I’m still loving the color combination of yellow and blue.. it’s quickly turning into a favorite!

Leave a Reply

