Embossed Christmas trees

With Christmas a week away, I feel the need to do at least ONE Christmas post. 

I’m experimenting with little techniques for all my Christmas crafts. 

Untitled

Materials used:

1.  Lawn Fawn’s Trim The Tree stamp set
2.  Versamark Watermark pen
3.  Judikins White Embossing Powder
4.  Martha Stewart heat gun

I stamped the big tree on the green cardstock, then I fussy cut it out.  I really should have used the matching die since I have it.  Next time.

I used my watermark pen and “colored” the edges of the tree layers, then I applyed the embossing powder.  I melted the powder with my heat gun, and poof!  Snowy tree!

A couple of things I would change:
1.  Use my embossing buddy to get rid of the embossing powder that stuck to the unwanted places.
2.  Maybe get a new watermark pen, I think it’s drying out.
3.  Use my matching die!

I didn’t use this particular tree on a card because my daughter loved it so much, she just wanted to hold “christmas” in her hand.. so I gave this one to her.  She was so happy, she brought it with her every where she went last night!

I will definitely keep this technique in mind as I continue on with my Christmas crafting..

Tomorrow, I will continue with my birthday cards… next week I will start showing off some of the Christmas crafting I did this week… then we will look into some of the goals I have for this blog and my crafting for 2014.

 

Leave a Reply

