Blog blitz for December!

Last week was a loooong week.  A sick toddler, a sick me… it just was a hard week.  Because of that, I totally neglected blogging, both craft and personal.  But I’m back!  Both toddler and I are getting better and now we are hustling to get all the Christmas shopping and crafting done!

Because I didn’t blog last week, I promised my Facebook followers that I was going to blog every day this week.. Monday-Friday.

Here we go!

Ideally, I’d love to start posting some Christmas things, but since I’ve been out of commission for the past few weeks, I have to just continue with some of those fun birthday cards I made for my little birthday card challenge.

IMG_20131122_1370

I’ve had the  “Peachy Keen Clear Stamp Face Assortment Basic Paper Doll” forever.  I used it with my Cricut “Everyday Paper Dolls” cartridge.  It help make the cutest paper dolls!  However, I haven’t used my Cricut in forever, I didn’t know how to use this stamp set again!

I have tons of white paper scraps around, so I punched some 1in circles, and stamped so fun faces on them!

I love the blue and yellow color combination.  It’s so fun and fresh!

The sentiment is handwritten with my Versamark Watermark pen, then heat embossed it with some of the Judikins embossing powder.

This was a super simple card that gave an old stamp set a new life!

Remember, there will be a new blog post everyday this week, so come back tomorrow for more!

Leave a Reply

