Yellow “Happy Birthday” card..

Continuing on with my card challenge, I decided to change up the color palette for a while.

I found a yellow piece of scrap cardstock and rolled with it!

Here is card #8!

IMG_20131120_1344

Supplies used:

1.  Joys Life “Father’s and Sons” Stamp set
2.  Versamark Ink
3.  Judikins White embossing powder

The squares came from cutting out a bunch of white square frames for a previous card project.  I have TONS of these squares and I just can’t justify throwing them away.  You seen these squares before.  You’ve seen them on this scrapbook layout.

IMG_20131120_1346
I heat embossed the “Happy Birthday” sentiment to make sure that the sentiment stands out.

I really like the brightness of this card.  It’s super happy and super fun.

IMG_20131120_1347

 

Leave a Reply

