Red, black and white… card #4

Here’s the last card of the first red, black and white mini-series.  I say “first” because after I finished this series, I went to blues and yellows, and then went back to red, black and white…

Here’s card #4

IMG_20131116_1330

Supplies used:

1.  Sakura Gelly Pen in white
2.  Versa Chalk ink in white
3.  Amy Tangerine’s Ready Set Go “Hello there” stamp set.
4.  Sweet Stamp Shop “Happy Hour” Stamp Set
5.  Versa Fine Ink in Onyx Black

I made the border around the card with my white gel pen.  I freehand drew the border and loved the look of it. 

IMG_20131116_1331

I love Sweet Stamp Shop’s “Happy Hour” stamp set.  All the cute little stars and circles and dots really help set a fun tone to any card!  I used a white chalk ink to stamp them onto the red cardstock.  I was expecting a much more prominent white stamping of the image, but the ink didn’t really give me that impression.  It’s totally ok.  In the end, I was super happy the results.

IMG_20131116_1332

So, this leaves me at card #7 for my personal card challenge

I hope you enjoyed these cards!  I really enjoyed making them! 

 

Leave a Reply

