Cleanest and simplest

Card three of my little birthday card challenge is probably the cleanest, most simplest card I’ve probably made in the longest time..

Untitled

I found this super old stamp set while I was cleaning out my desk.  It’s full of different borders.  It was never used, so I decided to use it!  I stamped it on a strip of red scrap cardstock, trimmed it to size and stuck it on my card.  The “Happy Birthday” stamp comes from a Joy’s Life stamp set from a few years ago.

I recently purchased Versa Fine ink in Black Onyx and I’m LOVING the crisp images that result from that stamp pad.  Absolutely beautiful AND it doesn’t stain the stamp like the Staz-On does.

So here’s card number three.. I’m struggling a bit with what else I can do, but I’m determined to find my creativity and crank out more cards!

Leave a Reply

