Polaroid obsessed..

The Lily Bee Designs Persnickety stamp set has the cutest little polaroid stamp.  I’m saying “little” because it’s smaller than a conventional polaroid, and smaller than the one in Lawn Fawns stamp set.

I don’t own the Lawn Fawn polaroid stamp, nor do I own the coordinating die, but this Lily Bee one is a good subsititute.. for now.

I used a lot of my scrap white cardstock and stamped several of these polaroids out.  I cut the outside using my paper trimmer, and then I cut the hole on the inside using a ruler and an exacto knife.  It’s not the most fun part of the project, but it works for now.

The fun part is creating things to put inside the polaroid.

Untitled

For this polaroid, I used the cute little present from Lawn Fawn’s Pa-Rum-Pa-Pum-Pum stamp set.  I stamped it on some pink cardstock and then colored the ribbon over with a pink marker.  I found scraps of the blue and green papers and cut up a little scene for the gift to reside in.  “Happy day” comes from the Lily Bee Design’s “Persnickety” set.

After getting that together, I turned it into the following birthday card:
Untitled

For the next set of polaroids, I used a recently released stamp set from Sweet Stamp Shop called “Happy Hour.”

Untitled

“Epic” is also another Sweet Stamp Shop stamp, but from their “Starts Here” stamp set.  I LOVE pink and black together, and with the projects I’ve been working on, I’ve got TONS of left over black cardstock.  I’m sure you’ll be seeing a lot of black cardstock in my future..

These two cards are for my little birthday card challenge.  As of now, I’ve made three out of 10 birthday cards for my challenge.. not bad.. not bad.

Leave a Reply

