Happy Day!

Untitled

I enjoyed making this card a lot.  I was feeling super inspired and this card totally pulled together amazingly fast.

All the stamps I used were from Lilybee Designs “Persnickety” stamp set.

For the banner, I used a dark brown Staz On Ink.  In order to get the lighter effect of the ink, I stamped the image on a scrap piece of paper, then immediately stamped it where I wanted it on the card.  I forget the actual term for it, but thats what I did. 

The yellow patterned paper was from the 6 x 6 paper pad from My Mind’s Eye “Darling Dear” pad. 

The brown polka dot patterned paper was a scrap from a paper pack I received from Costco years ago..

I love the daintiness of the card without being too pink and girly.  It’s got the right amount of feminine accents without being too frilly.

I hope you enjoyed this card as much as I enjoyed creating it!

Leave a Reply

