It’s a party

Last weekend, the family and I had a birthday party to attend.

Of course, I had to make a card for it.

I decided to play with some stamps that I had purchased, but hadn’t used yet.  When I buy a stamp set, it takes me awhile to break it open and use it.  It’s a whole other blog post that I may write about at a later time.

This stamp set BEGS to be paper pieced.  So, I did.

Untitled

I stamped on white, lavender and pink cardstocks.  I fussy cut sections of the pin wheels and glued them down on the white cardstock.  I did this several times to create the card.

Untitled

Here is the card front before I adhered it to a white card base.  Of course, silly me, I forgot to take a picture of the entire card.

The pinwheels are from Sweet Stamp Shop‘s “Wheely Like You” stamp set.  This company is quickly becoming a favorite of mine.  I really enjoy all the stamp sets that I’ve purchased from them, and I find myself buying from them almost every time they come out with new releases.. shh.. don’t tell my husband that!

The sentiment “It’s a Party” is from Lawn Fawn‘s “Just My Type, Too” stamp set.  The words on this stamp set are all separated.  I just put these three words together to create that fun little sentiment!

I absolutely love the pinwheels!  It’s such a fun little card that just seemed to come together so quickly!

I hope you like it too!

 

Leave a Reply

