No need for a title…

Or journaling!

When I first started scrapbooking, which wasn’t long ago, I always thought that every page needed a good title and concise journaling.

But when I printed out the pictures to make the layout I’m presenting today, I didn’t have any particular memories associated with it.  And when I was putting the layout together, I couldn’t really find a good solid spot to put a title, nor didn’t I think of any nifty words to create a title.

So, I embraced it.  No title, no journaling… no worries!

If you have been following me on my Facebook page, CutieQ Cards n Crafts, you would know that they layout started out like this:

Untitled

I was planning a background of lavendar because of my daughter’s purple jacket.  Everything was going to be straight lines.  I just couldn’t get past this..

So, I dug through TONS of paper pads that I have just sitting around and came across my Recollections “Charming” paper pad.

Brown and teal.  Those colors matched the Indian statue next to us in the main picture.  So I went with it.

IMG_20131005_1028

(I’m still working on photography options.. please be patient as I continue to figure it all out)

The ledger paper and the polka dot patterned papers were from the same Recollections paper pad.  Everything coordinated and worked out perfectly.

I like look of everything tilted instead of keeping this strictly horizontal.

On this 8 1/2 x 11 page, I was able to fit 4 pictures onto it.  I always thought that it would be hard to try to fit multiple photos on to this layout format, but I’m finding that with a little creativity, anything is possible.

IMG_20131005_1029

I kept the journaling at a minimum.  Like I mentioned before, there were no outstanding memories associated with these pictures other than this was my daughter’s first visit to Old Town San Diego.  The ledger paper was the perfect spot to put those details.

As for embellishments, I’m still trying to get through my stash of buttons and I found those light blue colored buttons and that little white heart that fit perfectly on the layout!

Once I decided to forgo the lavender background and found these wonderful patterned papers, I zoomed through the layout. I think I finished it in less than an hour because I was so inspired.  I didn’t even need to let it sit for a few days to see if I was really happy with it.  I just was.  And I hope you are happy with it too!

One thought on “No need for a title…

  1. Pingback: 2 Peas in A Pod | CutieQ Cards n Crafts

Leave a Reply

