Super hero themed birthday banner..

A few months ago, I was asked to make a birthday banner for a group birthday party that was super-hero themed.

They had a color scheme and they asked me to make a banner based on the color scheme.

I totally love this banner!  It’s fun and colorful!  It was so much fun to make..

IMG_20130804_0313
I created the shape by playing around with my Silhouette Cameo.  I started with a square, and used an oval to cut out the curves.  It was totally easy and fun!

I glittered up the stars.  You know I love to do that.

IMG_20130804_0312

The banner was really long, so it was hard to get a good picture of it without showing parts of my apartment complex that would distract from the picture.  I’m really trying to work on photographing my projects better, can you tell?

I love making banners.

Make sure you visit my Etsy store, CutieQ Cards n Crafts to request a custom banner order!  I’d be honored to do it!

Leave a Reply

