Stay cool…

I really enjoyed making this layout.

Untitled

It’s got glitter stars from this blog entry!  I’m go glad I got to use every single glitter star I made.  That’s using up a stash!

My mom just recently gave me our old electric typewriter and I got to use it for this layout.  I know it’s totally not trendy like the old manual typewriters, but I got the electric one for free.  Free is always awesome!  You can also see that I totally messed up spelling ‘shave’ ice as ‘save’ ice.  I just wrote in the ‘h’ by hand.  No harm, no foul.

Because I used dark blue cardstock, I used my white gel pen to write out my journaling.  I really enjoyed how it looked!

Those letter stickers are from Sn@p by Simple Stories.  I bought it from Michaels.  It’s a pack of several colored alphabet stickers.  I think they are super cute!

It’s a great little layout to show the fun we have on those summer days in San Diego!

Leave a Reply

