Hand in hand

I’ve been sitting on these pictures for a while now. When I had printed them out, I felt they would make such a cute layout. But when I brought them to the craft table, my mind went blank. So I put the pictures aside hoping that a wave of inspiration would hit me again. Months passed. I went on my vacation, I finished my daughter’s birthday party, and I was thinking it was time to revisit these pictures.

So, I threw what I could together and made this layout:
Untitled

I wasn’t 100% in love with it, so I let it sit on my craft desk for a day or two…

After a few days, I didn’t really know what else to add.  So I figured that I should just commit.  So.. I did.

Untitled Untitled

It wasn’t so bad.  Once I got the journaling in and the stamps down, it didn’t look so bad.  I do have letter stickers, but since I wasn’t 100% in love with the layout, I didn’t want to use them.  Because I don’t’ buy those things very often, I plan on using them when I’m totally inspired and loving a layout I’m working on.

So here’s the finished layout:
Untitled

The pink and green patterned papers are from a DCWV stack called “The Preppy Princess Stack.”  The yellow polka dot patterned paper is from a 6 x 6 pad from My Mind’s Eye called “Darling Dear.”

The one thing I love about this layout is that I used up a good number of buttons.  I’m still trying to get through my stash of buttons so I can buy another stash of some other sort of embellishment.

So, here’s the finished layout?  What do you think?

One thought on “Hand in hand

  1. Pingback: Ooopsy post.. | Living life in the carpool lane..

Leave a Reply

