Hawaii scrapbooking

In the 10 days that we spent in Hawaii, I took a little over 300 pictures.

This vacation is the first time I have taken so many pictures.

This vacation is the first vacation I’ve taken since I’ve taken the plunge and have begun scrapbooking.

Listening to several scrapbooking podcasts, I know that I don’t HAVE to scrap every picture. However, the weird OCD scientist in me feels like I DO HAVE TO..

It’s a weird obsessive thing I have going on.

So, I’ve decided that I will try to scrap every picture, or as many of the pictures as I can. BUT, I’ve also decided that not every layout will need an extensive journalling part. Some of the pictures speak for themselves.

Also, I just want to explore the artistic aspect of scrapbooking a little bit with these pictures.

I’ve also decided that I wasn’t really going to go chronologically with the scrapping..

I was going to break it down into the following categories, and quite possibly sort them in the order listed..

  1. Scenery
  2. The condo where we stayed
  3. Where we ate
  4. Miscellaneous places where we went
  5. Beaches we visited
  6. Polynesian Cultural Center
  7. Pearl Harbor/City tour
  8. Special memories

I wish I had the time to just jump right in and get this finished, but we all know that’s not going to happen.

I joke with my family that they may not see this scrapbook for YEARS! But something in me things I’m sort of telling the truth.

So in order to remember as many details as possible, I loaded all the pictures on Facebook and sorted them in albums by day. In the description, I wrote as many details as I could remember.

I also made a note on my phone about the beaches we visited in the order we visited them.

I hope to find sometime to crank out a layout at least once a week.

It’s all about setting goals!

2 thoughts on “Hawaii scrapbooking

  1. After I originally commented I appear to have clicked the -Notify
    me when new comments are added- checkbox and now each time a comment is added I recieve four emails with the same comment.
    There has to be a way you can remove me from that service?
    Thank you!

Leave a Reply

