Nailed it!

Pinterest.

Yes.  I’m a pinner.

My daughter is having a Lalaloopsy birthday party and where else am I supposed to go for ideas?  Pinterest, of course!

I pinned this and knew I had to try to incorporate the buttons onto the wall..

873507c97d1ed378689231ba14fcecb5

See the original pin here.  See the blog entry which the pin originates from here.

I knew I had to do those button plates.  I’m probaby not going to string them together like that.  I plan on having them around the walls… I think it will be cute.

I started off with my supplies:
Untitled

I purchased the colored plates at Party City.  I bought the 20 pk of plates and used 10 of each.  I think 30 plates total would be enough.

In order to make punching holes easier for me, I cut my black cardstock into 1 3/4 in strips.
Untitled

I just punched down the strip until I had enough circles to put four circles per plate.

I put four circles in the middle of the plate.  I glued them down with my Tombow Mono Multi Glue.  Using liquid glue gave me time to move the circles into place before the glue dried.

I did three different colors to match the birthday banner I made:

Untitled

I think I nailed it!  I can’t wait to put them up in the party room!

One thought on “Nailed it!

  1. Pingback: My daughter’s Lalaloopsy 2nd Birthday Party | CutieQ Cards n Crafts

Leave a Reply

