Happy Birthday, Esther!

I make banners.

I’ve made birthday banners for my daughter.

Recently, I made a birthday banner for a good friend of mine. She was throwing her fiance birthday party and wanted some banners to add to the festivities.  Because the birthday was during the Fourth of July weekend, she wanted the banners to reflect the holiday weekend.

So, I went to work. I cut a lot of the shapes on my Silhouette Cameo. I made sure to create the holes on the top by adding circles into the scalloped square and then grouping the entire shape together.

I used basic Arial Font on my Silhouette.

Untitled
Recognize those glitter stars?!

Untitled
Stringing the banner together is one of my favorite parts of banner making. It’s like sewing, but easier, for me.

In addition to the banner, they wanted a star garland.  So I cut a bunch of stars on my Cameo in red, white and blue.

Untitled
For the stars, I hand-punched each hole with my little hole puncher from my wedding. My hands were sore, but I figured that it would come out better than if I used the Silhouette.

My friend’s party was a success.

She was nice enough to share this picture with me:
976831_672867769395323_618876140_o

Have you created banners?  Share them!
 

Leave a Reply

