Things my husband says…

I have a series on my personal blog, Living life in the carpool lane, about “things my husband says..”

This time, it involves crafting and I thought it would be more appropriate on THIS blog..

I’ve been working on my daughter’s 2nd birthday party invitations. 

This set is probably THE most simple set of invitations I have ever made. 

I created the design in Photoshop, printed it out on white cardstock, cut them to size, and then matted them onto a piece of colored cardstock.

Matting them onto the colored cardstock is the most time consuming part of the process, and even that is super simple!

Hubby then says to me:

“Can you once just make a card that is just a card?  Not a card on top of another card?”

Now I know, it’s probably one of those “you had to be there” moments, but it just makes me laugh.

He does realize that most of the other cards and invitations I’ve made in the past have been much more involved and much more time consuming. 

I’m literally adhering two pieces of cardstock onto each other and considering it done.  Now he has something to say abou it?!

Husbands can be so silly sometimes.

 

Leave a Reply

