Project 47 of 50 – Love at first sight.

I don’t plan on scrapbooking chronologically.  My creativity doesn’t quite work like that.  I have a hard time forcing myself to create a layout because I have the pictures.

So… I don’t.

I printed these two pictures from back in 2011, the day my daughter was born.  I know that I eventually want to make a “baby book” for my children, so far I have one child.  So, while I’m not scrapping chronologically, I plan on sorting the pages through in some sort of chronological order.

I plan on making this layout the first page of her book…

IMG_20130623_0281

That patterned paper is from a baby girl stack I purchased from Michael’s last year.. I love the green and I love the polka dots.. I especially love the green and pink color combination.

IMG_20130623_0282

I cut the doily in half and layered it under the pink panel of cardstock. I offset them to give some sort of interest to it.. It just seemed to look right to me.

IMG_20130623_0283

I stamped the “LOVE” from an old stamp set of sentiments I had from years ago. I handwrote “at first sight.”

I drew the dash lines inside the LOVE to make it look fuller. Initially, the letters were simply an outline of the letters. It looked empty to me.. filling them in made me happier with it.

This layout was a super simple, super clean. I like the simplicity because I wanted to concentrate on the journaling. I wrote about how it felt to hold my daughter for the very first time. I thought that the journaling of the layout was one of the more important elements of the page, so I kept the rest at a minimum.

Hope you like it!

Leave a Reply

