Project 46 of 50 – Birthday celebration

May proved to be a month of many celebrations.

As the month dwindled to an end, we had one more party to attend.  That meant another birthday card!

Untitled

This card used a lot of scraps, but they all fit so well together. I was very happy with the results.

Untitled

For “birthday” I used my “oh-so-favorite” Lawn Fawn Quinn’s abcs. I love the way it just brings attention to the page without feeling like it’s taken over the page..

Untitled

I handwrote “celebration” with my white gel pen. I love the way the gel pen writes on this particular brand of black cardstock. It’s super thick with a velvety matte finish. The white gel pen runs so smoothly and evenly on it.

I hope you like it! This is the last card in the 50 Projects series.. the last four will all be some form of scrapbook layout!

We’re almost done!!!

Leave a Reply

