Project 44 of 50 – My FIRST scrapbook layout!

I said I’d do it, and I did!

This was the year I was going to start scrapbooking.. and I did!

When I was contemplating the whole traditional scrapbooking thing, I made the executive decision to scrap in 8.5in x 11in.. I’m a little too intimidated by the large working surface of a 12in x 12in page, but I know that with enough practice at 8.5in x 11in, I’ll eventually graduate the 12×12.

Without any further ado.. here is my scrapbook page..

Untitled

I had some left over pictures from Project Life that I didn’t use for a layout, so I felt that they worked perfectly with this size scrapbook page… I matted them with white cardstock and used red, black and white as my color scheme because the layout was about shopping at Target.

Untitled

Look familiar?  This “party time” is a negative from the cupcake and candy housewarming invitations I created here.

I popped it up with foam adhesive to give a shadow effect in the cut out space and dotted the bottom with a white gel pen.
Untitled

“target” was was stamped out from Lawn Fawn’s Quinn’s abc’s stamp set, fussy cut, and then covered in red Stickles.. “party time” was another left over from the housewarming invitations..

Do you see that red dot after “party time?”

That is my DIY glitter dot.. I put a dot of red stickles on a sheet of acetate from an old sticker sheet, let that dry, then covered it with glossy accents.  I’ll work on creating a little tutorial for that in a future blog post.. but I’m totally hooked on making them!

There it is!  My first scrapbook page.  I won’t be scrapping chronologically.  That’s just a huge mess that I don’t want to deal with.  I’m going to scrap with pictures that provide me with inspiration at the moment I look at them.  Eventually I will start putting the pictures in some chronological order.. but I know that will take a while since I rarely have time to make pages.

I hope you enjoyed my first scrapbook page!  I’ve been so excited and hooked.. I can’t believe it’s taken me this many years to get the courage to start doing it!

One thought on “Project 44 of 50 – My FIRST scrapbook layout!

  1. Pingback: 10 Things to Do About Your Experience | thehopejourneythroughChrist

Leave a Reply

