Project 42 of 50 – Negatives..

Projects 10-39 left me with a large piece of yellow cardstock with these awesome little swirlies on it..

I knew I had to use them..

Again, here’s a card that could be a total “general use” card.  I didn’t add a sentiment to the outside, but I know I wrote something for the recipient on the inside.  I believe it was some form of “congratulations” on a particular achievement.. Again, my memory fails me and I don’t remember specifics.

I cut a chunk of the negative swirlies to make it fit onto a card.  I added a blue strip of cardstock.. put it on a craft piece of cardstock.. glued that to the white card base.. some faux stitching.. voila!  A card!

Untitled

I forgot to mention that I used the snow stamp from Lawn Fawn’s “Let it snow” stamp set and some VersaMark water mark ink to create that little speckled background on the craft cardstock.. I love the versatility of that stamp set!

Untitled

I punched bottom corners with a corner rounder.. something I don’t usually do, but the swirlies inspired me..

I like this card because it gave me a reason to make use of the awesome negatives that were created after making diecuts for another project.  I stretched the use of the diecut, and it was less waste..

In what ways did you use negatives for your projects?

Leave a Reply

