Project 41 of 50 – Trees

In an effort of stretch the use of my Christmas stamps, I attempted to make another card to commemorate the many events that went on in the month of May.. believe me.. it was a busy month.  The hustle and bustle of events actually helped me get through the 50 projects challenge quite quickly.. so I was glad!

I forget what exactly this card was for.. I want to say it was a congratulations card for something.. but I’m not 100% sure what it was.

I used up scraps, again.   I’ve got TONS of cut up pieces of paper that I just can’t get myself to let go of.. I’m actually glad that I look through them first before attempting to cut up a fresh piece of paper.. ti’s been a great system for me.. even though I feel like I haven’t made a dent in my scrap stash..

I used the trees that came in the Lawn Fawn “Let it Snow” set.  I used Distress Ink in Evergreen Bough for the trees.

I faux stitched around the card using my American Crafts Precision Pen, which I LOVE!!

Here’s the card:

Untitled

Here’s another shot at another angle..

Untitled

It’s simple and I actually hand wrote a sentiment INSIDE the card.. and that’s the main reason why I can’t remember what this card was for!

I hope you enjoyed this card!

Leave a Reply

