Project 7 of 50 – Happy Graduation

Graduations are all over the place.. this past weekend was no exception.  My cousin graduated with an MBA and my parents wanted me to make a graduation card for him.

Untitled

Now when I like a technique, I totally use it over and over again. For this card, you can see that I played with my Versamark watermark ink and my “Happy Everything” Lawn Fawn stamp set. I stamped “happy graduation” all the way down the craft colored cardstock in the watermark ink, then used the brown StazOn for the inked up sentiment.

Untitled

Actually, for this card, I did the StazOn Brown ink first, then watermarked around it…

I don’t really like seeing the seam between the two different papers.  For some reason, it bugs me.. I always find a way to cover it up with some sort of ribbon or washi tape.. in this case, I have tons of this white ribbon, so I’m trying to use it up on as many projects as possible… you may see this ribbon pop up again…

I’m not sure where the striped patterned paper came from. It’s in my scrap stash.. that’s all I can recall about that..

This was a super simple and reproducible card.  It can be made with different colors and patterned papers..

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

