I’m back! Projects 4 &5 – PL Layout

It’s great to be back with so many projects lined up to show you!

I have to say that the last time I posted, I posted a two-page “PL” layout. According to the 50 projects rules.. which really aren’t rules.. cuz there aren’t really any formal rules.. I could actually count two-page spreads as TWO projects! Sooooo.. that’s going to be my new counting plan..

Therefore, here are Projects 4 & 5.. another two-page PL Layout..

Untitled
You can tell that I’m really trying to keep things color coordinated by row.. and I’m really liking the look of the overall layout now that I’m doing it. I feel like there’s more connection to the entire page instead of just having 18 individual spaces.. I have about 6 individual rows that have a similar theme..

This particular week of the year was not picture-heavy..

Untitled
Untitled

I told myself that not ever slot had to have a picture.. not every slot had to have journalling.. not every slot had to have some sort of text..

So I dug into my doily stash.. and played with empty space. Sometimes, less is more.

Untitled
I also realized that not every event needed an entire slot dedicated to it’s journaling.. sometimes, short, sweet and to the point is the best way to go.. by the way.. this my daughter playing with the son of my fellow blogging friend, Monica, of “Bored in Bloomington.” Visit her.

I love how my PL style is changing and progressing into something that’s more “me” while still experimenting with new techniques… I can’t wait to see what my PL pages will look like at the end of the year!

Leave a Reply

