Project 3 of 50: Project Life layout

Untitled

Here’s Project 3 of 50.

It’s a new layout for Project Life spanning the week of Janurary 27 – February 2.

You can see that I used a minimal amount of patterned paper, in fact, I don’t think I used any patterned paper.. It’s what I’m used to. I didn’t realize I did it until I looked at the finished layout..

Oh well.

I’m trying to work on using a more cohesive color scheme from now on. Instead of making each slot its own individual part, I’m trying to make each row it’s own section. So each row will try to be the same color scheme, matching the pictures that are in the slots.

I’m trying to be more consistent with this and I’m pretty happy with the results.

As you can see, I included the interesting experimental journaling card.. from far away, it looks a little better than I originally thought. It’s got that “messy” look to it that I was kinda of trying to accomplish. I still feel as though it looks like I let me nineteen month old toddler do it..

There you have it.. my third project.

My mom asked me to make a Confirmation card for her godson that will be having his Confirmation soon.. so that might be project 4.

I love this 50 projects challenge because it’s keeping me motiviated!

One thought on “Project 3 of 50: Project Life layout

  1. Pingback: Project Life Tuesday | Thoughts Along Life's Highway

Leave a Reply

