Project 2 of 50: Birthday card

There’s always birthday parties to attend, and that was no exception this weekend. 

Of course, I HAD to make a card.

It started with an idea in my head.  I’m not sure where I saw this, or what inspired me, but I had to get it onto paper..

What if I watermarked the sentiment all the way throughout the paper, then stamped the sentiment in an actual color to make it stand out?!

I did it, and it looked cool. 

But it was literally just that.. “happy birthday” stamped in VersaMark watermark ink and one “happy birthday” stamped in StazOn Black.

It needed something..

Of course, I went through my Lawn Fawn stamps and decided to go with my trusty “A Birdie Told Me” stamp set.

Untitled
I created a little scene using the birds. I cut out my own green “grass” and lined it with a black marker. I also drew the clouds by hand and cut them out myself.

When I glued down the flying bird, I noticed that the wings were slightly bent up due to the fussy cutting.. I loved it and decided to keep it like that!

Untitled
Cute, right?!

So here’s the final card..

Untitled
I think it’s absolutely adorable!

I’m thinking of making something similar to this for the Facebook giveaway once I hit 150 likes.

I’m at 96 likes on my Facebook page, CutieQ Cards n Crafts. Click the link and hit like! Lets get me to 150 before the end of the month!

Leave a Reply

