Project 1 of 50: Another PL Layout

I’m proud to say that I finished my first project for this Project 50 challenge I’m involved in.. it’s a Project Life layout for the week of January 20-26

JANUARY 20-26!!

Yes, I am that far behind..

But it’s ok.  I’m getting it done one week at a time.  I promised myself I wasn’t going to feel any pressure about what week I will be in and what time of the year it is.. so if I’m still working on 2013 in the middle of 2014.. so be it.

Luckily, someone from one of the message boards I play in suggested using OhLife.com for documenting my daily life.  They basically send you an email everyday asking what your day was like.  I set mine to email me around 8pm every day.  All you have to do is reply to the email.  They allow you to attach one picture per day, but you can respond with several emails to document the happenings of that day!  I think it’s going to be a wonderful way to remind me of the little details of the day.  I try to post a picture if it’s something significant I want to remember.

To figure out the dates of my pictures, I rely on iPhoto by sorting my pictures uploaded by “event.”

Now.. onto my layout!

Untitled
Here’s the layout.

You can probably recognize one of the panels from the blog post “Stitching” which means that I started this project BEFORE I signed up for the challenge.  However, to be nit-picky.. I started the right side completely AFTER signing up for this challenge.. so.. to me.. it works out!

Untitled

As you can see, I kept that middle section of the second page super simple.  I didn’t really have a lot to talk about and I also didn’t have a lot of pictures that I wanted to include in this weeks layout.  I decided that “less is more” in this instance and went with a super simple middle section.

I have quite a few buttons that I bought from Ebay last year when I discovered the art of putting buttons on my cards.. it was a fleeting quirk that left me with a few boxes of buttons.. so I’m left with having to use them up.  I thought this would be a cute place to start putting a dent into that button stash..

I realize that I have quite a few “stashes” that I need to use up.. so you’ll be seeing a few of those type of blog posts in the future..

I’m not a “purger” in the sense that I don’t want to give things away before I had a chance to really see if I could use the supply in question.. so I hope to find more uses for the things I have while working through the 50 Projects challenge AND getting through this year’s Project Life..

I hope you enjoyed today’s project!  Don’t forget to leave comments if there is something you want to see!

Also, I’m at 97 likes on my Facebook page, CutieQ Cards n Crafts!  I’m still trying to get to 150 likes before the end of April so I can kick off a “Liker Appreciation Giveaway” of a set of handmade birthday cards.  I’ll try to work on making a few birthday cards to show you what I’ll be giving away.. hope that’s in a blog post to come!  In the meantime, don’t forget to click the link above and hit like!

Leave a Reply

