Picture printing..

I have to be honest with you.

It’s the end of February, and I haven’t really started my Project Life.

I didn’t have supplies. I didn’t want to break the bank for this project. As much as I would have LOVED to used official Project Life products, I just didn’t want to spend the money.

I’m determined to make this as cost-effective as possible.

I finally purchased my first set of “baseball card” holders, and will be using a regular 3-ring binder. If I find that I need to purchase a fancy scrapbooking binder, then I will, but for now, a simple 3-ring binder from an office supply store will do.

Next, I needed a way to print pictures. I knew they had to fit within the 2.5in x 3.5in measurement because that’s how big the pockets are.

I knew it was going to be a huge project to get the pictures uploaded from my phone, and then arranging them to fit my specifications, and then order them..

But I knew they had to be done.

I decided to take CHARGE of the situation and just get it done.

I found York Photo from the Message Boards at Two Peas In A Bucket.

I wish they would have an app to directly upload pictures from my phone to their site, but they don’t.

So I had to do it the long way..

I uploaded the pictures to my computer, then uploaded the pictures from my computer to their site.

After that, I used their projects section to create a collage of 4×6 prints with two pictures in each. That should give me pictures about 2in x 3in and give me enough space to make a cute border around them..

I finally got them ordered, when I ended up staying at my parents house for the week. That meant no crafty supplies there, so no crafty projects to do..

I SHOULD be starting on something this week. I have the beginnings of a title page sitting on my craft table at home. I’ll keep you posted..

York Photo does this “refer-a-friend” promotion.. by clicking this link and signing up, you get 60 free 4×6 prints, and I get $10 credit for my next purchase.

Please consider clicking the link, if you are interested in getting your photos printed there.

I hope that next week I finally have some awesome Project Life pages to show you!

Leave a Reply

