“Heart”

I think it’s pretty obvious how much I love using Lawn Fawn stamps. I think 90% of the stamps I own are from Lawn Fawn, and most of my cards lately have used a Lawn Fawn stamp or two, or three..

This card is no exception.

#lawnfawn

This card is intended to be used for a mother-to-be. She’s going to have a little girl and I think this card is just so girly!

The white card base is from Paper Source, and I’m starting to realize that the weight of the Paper Source card stock isn’t has heavy as it needs to be for a nice sturdy card. I’m going to have to start searching for a better weighted cardstock.. any suggestions?!

The patterned paper and the craft paper come from Michaels Recollections.

The stamps are Lawn Fawn (duh!). I used “A Birdie Told Me.” On the inside, I stamped “best wishes” and a heart from “Just My Type, Too.”

My goal for this Christmas is to make enough cards to make some card gift sets. So far, I’m no where near where I want to be for that.. I guess I need to start working harder!

Til next time!

Leave a Reply

