Doily mania..

I think I’m a bit late in the game, but I have just fallen in love with doilies.

Yes.. doilies.

I had purchased about 150 doilies from a party supply store with the intension of using them for another project. It turns out that I didn’t use them and was left with all these doilies.

My first instinct was to return them. But as I looked at them, I just couldn’t get myself to do it. The detail was so intricate. I could never really replicate that on my Cameo without the headache of dealing with millions of tiny paper scraps..

And they were less than $20, and that’s including the shipping!!

I had to keep it.

Now I’ve got tons of doilies.. I sense a “doily” theme in a lot of the projects coming up.

Here’s the “Thank You” card I made with half of a doily. What do you think?!

Untitled

The sentiment was handwritten using my white gel pen. The red paper was from Cards and Pockets. The craft card base is from Michael’s Recollections.

One thought on “Doily mania..

  1. Pingback: Save the date.. | CutieQ Cards n Crafts

Leave a Reply

