Christmas recap 2012 – Gift tags..

January is almost done and I’m still doing Christmas 2012 craft posts!

I guess time really flies by when blogging once a week, but this is definitely working out better for me.

I’m hoping in February I can start posting different cards and projects.. even maybe get my Project Life started so I can start showing some of that to you all..

So today, I’m showing you my gift tags that I made for the actual gifts I bought for people. I basically cut a 5.5in x 4.25in piece of cardstock in half and then folded that in half. So if you do the math, the dimensions are 2.75in x 2.125in.

These little tags were great because it helped me use up the little pieces of scraps that I had from making the gift card and money holders. If I used stamps, I used my Lawn Fawn stamps. I also used some washi tape, it’s the black and white polka dots, since I only have one roll.

Most of the paper comes from my big thick pack of Recollections patterned paper, and maybe an OLD My Minds Eye Christmas pack..

Here they are, enjoy!

Christmas 2012

Christmas 2012

Those are just a few examples. I didn’t take pictures of each set I made. I ran out of time.

Next week should be the last week of Christmas stuff. I’ll show you how I decorated some of the easy-to-wrap gifts to make give them a little bit of the Christmas spirit!

Leave a Reply

