Friends..

After creating the “hello” card from the previous post, I realized how I like the look of those kinds of cards..

It’s an easy way to get rid of scraps and it helps me use things that I have in my stash that I purchased and never found a use for.. until now.

I think this card is pretty classic and clean.

The cardbase is craft cardstock from the Recollections brand found at Michaels.  From the looks of it, I may need to invest in a lighter colored craft.  Or, I could use more bold colors when it comes to the sentiment.

The green patterned paper is scraps from the DCWV “The Preppy Princess Stack” that I purchased from Michaels earlier this year when I thought I was going to start scrapbooking.. well.. I didn’t start scrapbooking so I’m finding other uses for the paper..

The cream colored solid paper is scrap from Paper Source.

My stamp is from Stampedous.  It’s from their Perfectly Clear product line and the stamp set is called “Encouraging Words.”  I love the leafy vine stamps, I’ve used them on several occasions.

I’m officially a Staz-On ink owner.  I used Timber Brown for this card.  They weren’t kidding when they said this ink stains clear stamps!  As long as the color doesn’t bleed into my other colors, I guess it’s ok.

Lastly, the sentiment is from DCWV “Friendship” Rub-On Quotes.  I’ve had these Rub-Ons FOREVER!  I bought them because I thought they’d make a good addition to cards, and just tucked them away because I never found a use for them.. until now!  I think for this cardbase, another sentiment with different colors would have been better.  Lesson learned.

The card is 5 1/4 in x 5 1/4 in.  Not something I could give to Operation Write Home.  I’d have to modifiy it for an A2 sized card.  And I’d have to create my own envelope to go with this card.  And I’m not sure what postage is on a card like this…

Hope you enjoyed this one!

Leave a Reply

