Operation Write Home

I heard about this organization sometime last year. 

Operation Write Home  is a great organization that collects handmade cards from cardmakers and sends them all over the world to our military men and women.  Click the link for more information and hopefully you will be inspired to contribute.

They have a great website full of information about the various types of cards the need.  They have tutorials and a lot of inspiration from their staff and other cardmakers around the US.

I have been wanting to contribute for so long. 

It’s a total win-win situation.

I can create a bunch of cards.  Use up my stash.  Use up my scraps.  Excerise my creativity.  AND give something to the men and women making daily sacrifices for our country.

You can’t beat that!

So… I ordered my free stamp for stamping the backs of the cards.. I’ve read all the guidelines they have about the cards they request.. I’ve got the motiviation.. I’m ready to go.

My biggest challenge in this is time.  Chasing around a toddler is like a second job!  I usually get home before my husband and daughter do, but it only gives me about an hour or so to myself to cook, clean and if there’s time.. create.

I am going to try my hardest to get at least 20 cards ready before the end of the year.  That’s the goal.  I have my box ready to fill up.

Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

