Sometimes I get stuck..

I made a card for my mother because she has a wedding to attend.

I started out with a piece of patterned paper from some Cricut Christmas paper pad that I’ve had for awhile.  Then I took my Fiskars border punch (unsure of the name of the punch) and punched a border with some white cardstock from Paper Source.

At this point, I got stuck.

I loved the way this looked, but I had no clue what to do with it afterward.

So, I just stuck it onto craft colored cardstock from Michael’s Recollections brand.  Then I added some white ribbon that I had taken off of a gift a long time ago.  I stamped “Congratulations” on a scrap of white cardstock and punched it with my Fiskars oval punch.

Then I called it a day.

If you want my honest opinion, I’m not 100% happy with it.

It was off to a great start, and then I just hit a creative wall. 

I’m sure other cardmakers can see this and come up with millions of ideas to make this card better.

What sort of things would you do with this card?

One thought on “Sometimes I get stuck..

Leave a Reply

