Birthday invitations… say my name, say my name..

So far, we’ve got the musical bars done and the little happy birthday banner done.

I wanted to personalize it so I decided to have my daughter’s name on the bottom of the card.. just in case people forgot who’s birthday party they are going to.. hee hee..

I used my Silhouette Cameo.  The font I used was right off of my computer’s font book, Cooper Black is the font name.  I love the Cameo and how neatly it cut each letter, down to the little holes in the “a”s without damaging it in any way.

Gluing it onto the card was easy.  I started with the last “a” and worked my way backwards.  That made sure there was enough room on the space provided for me to put her whole name as close to the edge as possible.

Then I applied Ranger’s Glossy Accents, which I also bought at Cool Scrapbook Stuff

I found that if I glued the backing down to the base of the card, there wasn’t too much warping as the glossy accents dried.  I also found that once the glossy accents did dry, the warping pretty much disappeared and the card was relatively flat again.

That’s pretty much it for this part.

Next time, we get musical!

3 thoughts on “Birthday invitations… say my name, say my name..

Leave a Reply

