Birthday invitations.. when sketches inspire change..

So when I last posted, I just finished making the musical bars on all the invitation backings.

I was trying to print out a few squares of

“Get ready for some musical fun,
Malia Rachelle is turning ONE!”

But I just couldn’t get it to work and look the way I wanted it to.. so off to the Silhouette Studio Software I went to sketch out some other options.  Too bad I have no clue how to make a screen print of my progress.  I have a Mac, anyone want to teach me how, please leave a comment!

So.. anyway..

I ended up going with a “Happy Birthday” banner thing..

I decided to give it some interest by adding a 60 degree angle to the end of it.  Then matte it on to more of the Paper Source Plum paper..

I did 60 of these.. my hand was tired!

Here’s the finished look..

Oh, but we’re not finished yet!

Leave a Reply

