I believe in you..

I’m still a little bit stuck in my creative block, but I forced myself to sit at my craft table and make.

I came up with this super cute, girly, simple card using mainly my scraps.

The craft cardstock is from Michaels.  I’m 99% sure it’s from their Recollections brand.

The pink is some Bazzil textured cardstock that I had left over from other projects in the past year…

I punched a strip of pink texture cardstock on both sides longways with a Martha Stewart punch.

The pink polka-dotted patterned paper is from a Recollections paper pack of patterned paper.  The paper is really thin so I can’t really use it for anything else but backgrounds and strips.  I had used Tombow Mono Multi Glue on that polka-dotted strip.  Because it was very thin paper, I could actually see the line of glue underneath.  To remedy that, I added a strip of the pink textured cardstock on top.  And I totally liked the results.

The white paper is from Paper Source and I lined it with some white dash lines using my white gel pen.

For my sentiment, I punched out an oval using a Fiskars oval punch.  The sentiment comes from Joy’s Life “Mother & Daughter Stamps.”  The ink is Real Red from Stampin’ Up.

Hope you enjoy!

Leave a Reply

