Sketchy..

My little buggy’s first birthday is coming up.

We’re throwing a pretty big party and as with all party’s and events in my life, I will be making the invitations and party decorations, and pretty much everything else that’s papercraft-y related to the party..

I’m starting on invitations.

I picked a “music” theme because buggy loves anything that has to do with music.

So here are the initial sketches.  I’m thinking of making it a folded card because I’m probably going to have a lot of information inside.

I will probably use my Silhouette Cameo for some of the music notes and such.

I know it’s a little ambitious, but those notes are the actual notes for the Happy Birthday song!  Lo’ and behold, I did find a cut on the Silhouette that shows the musical score to the Happy Birthday Song!

I would love to incorporate it, but I would love to be able to add pops of color to the notes.  It IS a first birthday party I’m planning..

I always start with sketches, and then maybe a  few mock-ups..

So stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

