Superstar!

I’m currently working on a project that is slightly “movie-related” and because of this, I got the inspiration to do this card.

It’s the first time I’ve really used my brand new Silhouette Cameo and it came out great!

I love how delicate the film strip came out.. it didn’t rip the paper at all!  I made the star using the software and I intended it to be a little out of proportioned.. I think it gives it it’s own personality!

I even used the “cut and print” feature by printing out the sentiment on both the white backing and the star.

I decided to put the card up for auction and/or sale on Ebay.. you can find me as “CutieQCards.”  If it doesn’t sell there, I’ll post it on Etsy and try my luck there.

It was great creating this card because you can literally create it on the software before cutting things out.  You can figure out where things go, and what colors to make them before you even gather the paper together.

I’m so glad that I have the Silhouette Cameo and I can’t wait to show you more things that I’ll be creating!

Leave a Reply

