Cutie Q makes it’s debut!

Welcome to my first post on the official CutieQ Cards n Crafts blog!

It’s been a long time coming.  New year, new adventures.

Some of you may know me from my other blog, “Living life in the carpool lane.”  That blog is my personal blog.   It’s full of life’s everyday adventures, especially since I’m kind of still a newlywed (married for a year and a few months) and a new mother!

This blog is going to focus on living the dream.  I’ve always wanted a business of my own, and starting CutieQ was a huge step and the biggest jump towards my dream.  I really want to make it work.

I started an Etsy store (CutieQCardsnCrafts) around August of 2010.  I posted about 12 items and none of them sold and they have all pretty much expired their run in my store.  It’s pretty discouraging to put yourself out there and have no one buy anything.  I did get several views and some “favorited” items, but no purchases.

I had my baby in September and that stopped the momentum of really creating materials to post on Etsy, so I started a Facebook page (CutieQCardsnCrafts).  It ties into my Etsy store, but I also decided that I would accept personal requests and sell items from Etsy onto Facebook too.  Again, I haven’t had any purchases, but because of Facebook, I’ve gotten a few inquiries and I’m actually working on a custom order for a good friend of mine.

A blog just seemed like the next step in the process.  This blog will cover my personal projects, as well as projects that I will have for sale.

I have to balance my time between CutieQ, a career in the biotech industry, and my family.  It’s going to be interesting, but I’m very excited for what’s to come.

Stay tuned to what’s in store for CutieQ.  Lets make the most of this adventure together!

One thought on “Cutie Q makes it’s debut!

  1. Pingback: etsy vs blogging | Angels Handmade Treasures

Leave a Reply

